Toggle menu

Torridge District Council election results

Torridge District Council logo

Torridge District Council currently has 36 Councillors covering 16 Wards.

Elections are held every 4 years.

The Council has full elections every four years.

The next full Council elections will be held on the 4 May 2023

Holsworthy By-election Results - 8 November 2018

The Holsworthy District By-election held on 8th November was won by the Conservative Party candidate Jon Hutchings with 698 votes. John Allen (Independent) came second with 314 votes, and there were 151 votes cast for Christopher Styles-Power (Liberal Democrat), 75 for Tom Hammett (Labour Party).

Westward Ho! By-election Results - 14 December 2017

The Westward Ho! District By-election held on 14th December was won by the Independent candidate Nick LAWS with 321 votes. Roger Levick (Conservative) came in second with 128 votes, and there were 90 votes cast for UKIP candidate Derek Sargent, 63 for Stephen Potts (Liberal Democrat), 47 for Barry Mason (Independent) and 35 for Stan Coats (Labour).

Torrington By-Election results - 30 Nov 2017

The Torrington District by-election was won by the Liberal Democrat candidate Cheryl Lavinia COTTLE-HUNKIN with 701 votes. Diana Davey (Independent) came in second with 180, and there were 159 votes cast for the Conservative candidate Harold Martin, 76 for Susan Clarke (Green Party) and 46 for John Pitts (UKIP).

Full District Council Election Results 7 May 2015

On the 7 May 2015 all 36 seats on Torridge District Council covering 23 Wards were up for Election.

Shebbear and Langtree By-Election results - 15 Aug 2013

The Shebbear and Langtree District by-election was won by the Conservative candidate David Walter HURLEY with 240 votes. Penny Mills (UKIP) came in at a close second with 217, and there were 41 votes cast for the Green candidate Colin Jones and 10 for Bob Wooton.

Full District Council Elections Results 5 May 2011

Results from District, Town and Parish Elections - 5 May 2011

Full District Council Election Results 3 May 2007

Results from District, Town & Parish Elections - 3rd May, 2007

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email