Toggle menu

Bank Holiday Waste and Recycling Collections

Changes to your collections due to the Spring Bank Holiday

Parliamentary Election Results 6th May 2010

UK Parliament Logo

Votes Cast

General Election Result for Torridge and West Devon - May 06 2005
Charles Geoffrey CoxConservative Party25230

Adam Symons 

Liberal Democrats


Robin Julian



Darren Jones

The Labour Party


Cathrine Simmons

Green Party


Nick Baker

British National Party766

Electorate:     77, 360  Total Votes Cast: 55, 343      Turnout: 71.54%

Mr Geoffrey Cox has been returned as MP for Torridge & West Devon.

Decision to count the Parliamentary Votes on a Friday

Attached as a related document is the reasons given for having the Parliamentary count on Friday 7 June 2010.

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email