»

Great Torrington Town Council by-election

Following requests from 10 electors in the Town Council area, an election will be held on Thursday 31 August to fill three vacancies at Great Torrington Town Council. 

Nomination papers to stand in the election are available pdf icon here [262kb].  If you wish to stand for Election, completed nomination papers must be hand delivered to Electoral Services, Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 5AJ between Wednesday 26 July and Thursday 3 August at 4pm.


 

Timetable

Election Timetable

Publication of pdf icon Notice of Election [9kb]

Wednesday 26 July 2017

Deadline for Receipt of Nominations

4pm on Thursday 3 August 2017

Deadline to Withdraw as Candidate

4pm on Thursday 3 August 2017

Deadline to Appoint an Election Agent

4pm on Thursday 3 August 2017

Publication of Notice of Election Agents

4pm on Thursday 3 August 2017

Publication of pdf icon Statement of Persons Nominated [13kb]

4pm on Friday 4 August 2017

Last Date for Registration

Monday 14 August 2017

Deadline to Apply to Vote by Post

5pm on Tuesday 15 August 2017

Publication of pdf icon Notice of Poll [16kb]

Tuesday 22 August 2017

Deadline to Apply to Vote by Proxy

5pm on Tuesday 22 August 2017

Appointment of Poll and Count Agents

Wednesday 23 August 2017

First Day to issue Replacement Lost Postal Ballot Papers

Thursday 24 August 2017

Deadline to Apply for an Emergency Proxy

5pm on Thursday 31 August 2017

Last Day to Issue Replacement Spoilt or Lost Postal Ballot Papers

5pm on Thursday 31 August 2017

Day of Poll

7am to 10pm on Thursday 31 August 2017

Declaration of Candidates Expenses

Thursday 28 September 2017